Welcome!

Welcome to the portlandor.wordpress.com blog!

My motivation for starting this blog is to inform and inspire others to the joys of cycling. I had many fun, interesting, strange and just plain mundane rides in the over 3,000 miles that I cycled in 2006. Many times I wished that I had somehow recorded each of those trips. Therefore the goal of this blog is to document as many of my cycling trips as possible. Surely some will be spectacular – February in New Zealand. Some should be interesting – Cycling Leadership Class in Missoula Montana. And no doubt some will be boring – commuting to work in suburbs of Portland Oregon.

I hope you tune in and I look forward to your thoughts, comments and suggestions. Please check in frequently!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Welcome!”

  1. Dot Says:

    What a great idea, Mark. I will travel, and cycle, vicariously through the miles with you and Carol.

    Happy New Year to you and all your family!

  2. portlandor Says:

    Thank you. Be sure to check back often.


  3. If only I had a dollar for every time I came here… Incredible writing.


Leave a Reply

